A number of well deserved Presidential Awards were presented by our President, Rick Mobley (WB5FDP). These were:

Ambassador's Award - Given to three very deserving people that have gone out of their way to welcome newcomers to our nets and who have been very helpful during bad band conditions with relays. Russ Sawyer (W2UJ), Fred Caswell (WB1I) and Earl Smith (W1BML).

Certificates of Appreciation - Shep Kilby (KC2PUF), Paul Kelly (NN5G), Johnny Allen (KI4WCQ), Doug Aldrich (W0WSP), Richard Smale (W5IL), Gene Schneider (WM9H), Ron Kaufman (N9KNJ), Ronnie Stanley (NC4RS).

Professional Drivers of the year - Jay Fadness (W9JAY), Mike Stevens (W8EMT), Jesse Cox (KF4PAF).

Casual Drivers of the year - Kevin Williams (KD8EZS), Jackie Williams (WV4EVR), Zach Williams (KD8JCO), Jim Padgett (AJ4IM), Glen Felt (WT0A), Dwayne Lipscomb (KD4POJ).

K7MFG NCS of the Year - Russ Sawyer (W2UJ).

KD3FM Annual Service Awards - Jim Higgins (KB3PU), Russ Sawyer (W2UJ), Al Rowe (VE4ABU).

## Outstanding NCS:

160m CW - Randy Bean (KJ4JC)

80m CW - JR Burgess (WU8O)

40m CW - Rick Mobley (WB5FDP)

20m CW - JR Burgess (WU8Q)

80m RTTY - Milt Withers (AD5XD)

40m RTTY - Milt Withers (AD5XD)

20m RTTY - JR Burgess (WU8Q)

80m PSK - JR Burgess (WU8Q)

40m PSK - JR Burgess (WU8Q)

20m PSK - JR Burgess (WU8Q)

160m SSB Early - Phil McMillan(K9ZK)

160m SSB Late - Doug Aldrich (W0WSP)

75m SSB Early - Russ Sawyer (W2UJ)

75m SSB Late - Donnie Hurst (KG4ZOD)

40m SSB Early - Bob Wilson (KC1AU)

40m SSB Late - Ricky Asper (AC7RA)