A number of well deserved Presidential Awards were presented by our President, Rick Mobley (WB5FDP). These were:

Ambassador's Award - Given to two very deserving people that have gone out of their way to welcome newcomers to our nets and who have been very helpful during bad band conditions with relays. Joe Rebecca (K5FNS) and Lynn Easom (KB5GVR)

Certificate of Appreciation - Harold Chambless (W4NNO), Earl Smith (W1BML) and Kevin Burkhart (WM0F)

Leisure Mobile of the year - Jim Wade (VE9DH), Melanie Wade (VE9SX) and Shep Kilby (KC2PUF)

Professional Mobile of the year - Steve Panattoni (N6RSH)

K7MFG NCS of the Year - Bob Hall (KI7PM)

KD3FM Annual Service Award - Dean Davis (N7XG)

Outstanding NCS:

160m CW - Randy Bean (KJ4JC)

80m CW Early - Bob Hall (KI7PM)

80m CW Late - Hugh MacDonald (AC7XF)

40m CW - Bob Hall (KI7PM)

20m CW - Bob Hall (KI7PM)

80m RTTY - Bill Hoek (N7WH)

40m RTTY - Milton Withers (AD5XD)

20m RTTY - Bill Hoek (N7WH)

80m PSK - Bill Hoek (N7WH)

40m PSK - Bob Hall (KI7PM)

20m PSK - Bob Hall (KI7PM)

160m SSB Early - John Patrick (WK7K)

160m SSB Late - Doug Aldrich (W0WSP)

75m SSB Early - Rodney Curtis (WR4C)

75m SSB Late - Larry Gillespie, Jr (K7MI)

40m SSB Early - Frank Krize III (K5SVC)

40m SSB Late - Larry Gillespie, Jr (K7MI)